[Blog Tour] Glimpsed by G.F. Miller

Hello y’all! Today is my tour stop for Glimpsed by G. F. Miller. Scroll down to read the review 😀 Thanks so much to Turn the Page Tours for letting me be a part of this amazing tour!

Glimpsed
By G.F. Miller

Published by Simon & Schuster
Released on January 5th, 2021
YOUNG ADULT FICTION–Contemporary, Romance, Fantasy

LINK TO PURCHASE: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9781534471351

Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.

Charity is a fairy godmother. She doesn’t wear a poofy dress or go around waving a wand, but she does make sure the deepest desires of the student population at Jack London High School come true. And she knows what they want even better than they do because she can glimpse their perfect futures.

But when Charity fulfills a glimpse that gets Vibha crowned homecoming queen, it ends in disaster. Suddenly, every wish Charity has ever granted is called into question. Has she really been helping people? Where do these glimpses come from, anyway? What if she’s not getting the whole picture?

Making this existential crisis way worse is Noah—the adorkable and (in Charity’s opinion) diabolical ex of one of her past clients—who blames her for sabotaging his prom plans and claims her interventions are doing more harm than good. He demands that she stop granting wishes and help him get his girl back. At first, Charity has no choice but to play along. But soon, Noah becomes an unexpected ally in getting to the bottom of the glimpses. Before long, Charity dares to call him her friend…and even starts to wish he were something more. But can the fairy godmother ever get the happily ever after?

Rating: 5/5

Glimpsed is a YA romance that I devoured in 2 days. I really couldn’t put this book down and it was so addicting!

I absolutely love the dorky-ness and geeky-ness radiating from this book. If you’re a Star Trek fan, you are for sure going to enjoy this book – it is packed with Star Trek references!

Besides that, I freaking enjoyed reading Charity grow as a character (and as a fairy godmother, duh). and NOAHHHHHH OMG I’d literally die for him i love him so so much istg. He’s a soft boi I want to wrap him in a blanket burrito and hug him. Guysssss I just love him ughh.

This book also has both the enemies to lovers trope and fake dating trope which I absolutely adore like this book hit all the right spots for me and there’s nothing that I do not like about this amazing book.

If I haven’t convinced you to read this book just please, PLEASE take my word and pick this book up. You won’t regret – it I promise.

G.F. Miller

G.F. Miller absolutely insists on a happy ending. Everything else is negotiable. Her wish is to go everywhere—and when a plane ticket isn’t available, books fill the gaps. She cries at all the wrong times. She makes faces at herself in the mirror. She believes in the Oxford comma. And she’s always here for a dance party.

GIVEAWAY INFO

For this tour, we have THREE (3) separate giveaways! Up for grabs, we have ONE (1) signed copy of Glimpsed by G.F. Miller (available to US only), TWO (2) EXCLUSIVE chapters from Noah’s POV, and a Skype or Zoom visit with the author (both available to INTL)! This will run from January 19th to January 26th at 11:59 PM CST. To enter this giveaway, click the link below!

RAFFLECOPTER LINK: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1e4a114d17/?

2 thoughts on “[Blog Tour] Glimpsed by G.F. Miller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: